Welcome to Cattlemen’s Livestock Market

In March of 1968, the Loretz Family of Franklin, CA opened Cattlemen’s Livestock Market (CLM) in Galt, California. For over 40 years, CLM has provided California, Nevada and Oregon cattlemen California’s central most livestock market. Built with a commitment to customer service and dedication to California’s cattle industry, CLM has established itself as California’s premier marketing facility.

CLM is northern California’s only Wednesday auction market and draws a large contingent of buyers from throughout the western United States. Known for taking exceptional pride in livestock care and presentation, the confidence buyers have in CLM is second to none. You will not find a more consistent week-to-week market than Wednesdays at Cattlemen’s Livestock in Galt, California.

Upcoming Sales

Saturday, September 9
Arellano Bravo & Diablo Valley Angus Production Sale – 12:30PM
View Sale Catalog

Wednesday, September 13
Special Feeder Sale – 12PM

Tuesday, September 19
Thomas Angus Ranch Bull Sale – 12:30PM

Wednesday, September 27
Special Feeder Sale – 12PM

Tuesday, October 3
Lorenzen Ranches Bull Sale – 12:30PM

Wednesday, October 11
Special Feeder Sale – 12PM

Wednesday, October 25
Special Feeder Sale – 12PM

Friday, November 3
CLM Annual Fall Pair & Bred Cow Sale & Social – 2PM

Saturday, November 4
49th Annual Central California ‘World of Bulls’ Sale – 12PM

Wednesday, November 15
Special Feeder Sale – 12PM